The Academic Side of BRCA

Well, it’s about time.  Something I never talk about on here is my work life.  I am a college professor – I teach composition mostly to first-year students.  As a professor, I’m required to do research.  Most of my research is about students and how they writing.  But, in my field, many people write about how other groups use writing.

So, I’m looking for people to tell me stories of how you’ve used writing to create relationships with other BRCA+ people. It occurs to me that I have gotten to know many women and their stories through writing, although I’ve never actually met them in person. If you’re interested in participating, please email me at bloggingbrca@gmail.com. Your work will not be published without your permission.

I especially hope to hear from some of my fellow bloggers!!

Leave a Reply

