Some Release

Today feels better.  I’ve managed to release both gas and solids.  So, while I can still feel the soreness (like pms cramps) and a bit of pain in my navel incision, at least I don’t feel like I’m about to give birth at any moment.  And the scale says I’m back down a pound, which is somewhat of a relief.  I’ve read that “swelly belly” can come and go depending on activity level and such, but I’m hoping that mine was just digestive-related.

It’s now been three days since my hysterectomy.  I have not had any hot flashes or noticed any mood changes.  According to my doctors, it could be anywhere between a few days to a couple of weeks before all of my hormones are really gone.  But I’m very anxious, just sitting around sort of waiting to see what sort of reaction I’m going to have to all of this.

Leave a Reply

