Beebo

My son and I love Sandra Boynton books.  One of our favorites is The Belly Button Book in which a bunch of hippos talk about their love of their beebos – their belly buttons. I’d never thought too much about my belly button until after I had my surgery in January.  Since then, my beebo is sore almost constantly.  I asked my doctor about this and he said it’s normal – it could take up to a year for the soreness to go away.

So my new concern is that when I have my hysterectomy at the end of the month, the doctor is going to go through my belly button.  I can only imagine if it’s sore now how sore it’s going to be after it’s been mangled yet again.

Poor beebo.  I hope she recovers.

Leave a Reply

