Uh Oh Moments

Just now, I walked from my home office into my bedroom – probably a total of ten feet.  Halfway there, I felt just the slightest bit (really, a teeny tiny bit) of pain under my left breast.  And I had a moment of “uh oh – something just tore open.”  It’s my first though anytime I feel even the slightest twinge of anything in my breasts or abdomen – my body is tearing open and I’ll need some kind of repair surgery.  Sometimes I ignore it, but if I happen to be near a mirror, I take a look just to check.  It’s never anything.

Just kind of wondering when those are going to end.

2 comments

  1. My wife used to feel the same way after her many surgeries. These worries are quite normal, I’m just glad that usually the fears are quite unfounded.

Leave a Reply

