Response to concerns

I emailed Dr Gimbel with some concerns last night. Of course, he got back to me almost immediately!

Here were my concerns and his responses:

1) Can I resume taking my methotrexate (for RA): YES
2) When can I resume swimming: TWO MORE WEEKS, AS LONG AS ALL INCISIONS ARE SEALED
3) When can I pick up my son: SIX MORE WEEKS
4) What is this lump in the top left quadrant of my left breast: IT’S THE EDGE OF THE FLAP THAT SOMETIMES CAN BECOME HARD BUT WILL SOFTEN OVER TIME. DEFINITELY NOT A TUMOR!

His responses were a bit more thorough than this, but this is the gist. So, I am feeling good about all but #3. I know I complain about this a lot, but it is so much harder than I thought it would be not to pick up my kid. And, I feel terrible that my mother has six more weeks of picking him up at school and staying with us until my husband gets home. I just worry about being alone with him if I can’t pick him up.

Today I am considering putting on a pair of jeans. I’m really curious to see how my pants fit (other than the drawstring sweats I’ve been wearing for almost four weeks).

Also, here is a FORCE thread I started about cup size. I can’t believe I’m fitting into my DD bra!

One comment

Leave a Reply

