Search Terms and More on Incision (graphic pic)

I had to post this list of search terms that are leading readers to my blog:

brca2+ blogs 3
flat saggy boobs 1
how much does dr gimbel make 1
ct/mri in the er room 1
upmc mammogram results comments 1

I find the second and third to be somewhat hilarious.

In other news, today I woke up again with gauze soaked through in that same spot on my hip incision. But otherwise, most of the incision really looks pretty healed.

2-inch area of hip-hip incision

2-inch area of hip-hip incision

This is a huge improvement over what it looked like last week.

Today I see Dr Ahrendt’s PA for my post-op visit. I’m sure it won’t be much of anything, since the plastic surgeon is really in charge of monitoring my progress at this point. I do have a few questions though. I’m still not entirely sure about breast surveillance. Am I still supposed to have mammograms or MRIs? I will also want her to look at this spot on the incision that’s leaking. Even though I trust Dr. Gimbel’s nurse, I would like someone to visually confirm that the spot isn’t actually open all the way through.

3 comments

  1. Will be interested in what they say about surveillance. My doctor’s say none. I’ll still see oncologist once a year for exam but no MRI or mammogram.

  2. I only get a mammo on the one (real) side. Oncologist once a year. (But sometimes I forget.) Won’t it be great when you’re all healed up and not leaking? Don’t you want ET’s finger to just touch it and seal it up?

Leave a Reply

