More plastic surgeon love

My plastic surgeon surprises me. I had heard many stories about his amazing skills yet lackluster bedside manner. There’s something about him that makes me believe that – I think he has the potential to be pompous and/or condescending. Yet, I haven’t seen it, and most of the time I think he’s simply adorable. He has been so nice to me; I really couldn’t be happier. My favorite thing about him is that he’s willing to correspond over email, and he usually gets back to me within only a few hours (even last night – a Sunday)! Here’s a conversation from last night:

> Hi Dr. Gimbel-
> I have a few concerns I forgot to ask about at my appt last week.
> 1) my son (who is about 27 pounds) likes to sit on my lap. He leans against my right breast usually although I try to get him to lean on my arm. Is there any harm to him leaning on my breast? Is the shape still malleable?
I THINK OCCASIONAL BRIEF RESTING AGAINST THE BREAST IS OK, BUT NOT LONGER
THAN 5-10 MIN. PRESSURE CAN AFFECT SHAPE
AND BLOOD SUPPLY EARLY
ON (for the next couple weeks).
> 2) my navel has been very sore since you removed whatever was stuffed in there – not excruciating but sore. That’s normal? Should I be doing anything special to clean in there?
It’s normal. No special cleaning needed, just showers. Wouldn’t poke anything in there.
> 3) is it ok to email you on occasion (I will not make it a habit) with a concern, or is it better to call and leave a message for you? Please let me know what you prefer.
Ok to email.
Keep up the good work!

MLG

2 comments

Leave a Reply

