Incision Seepage

Last night I notice my binder was a bit damp underneath, and it was clear the incision had opened up a bit. There was no pain, so I figured the glue had come off; I stuffed some gauze under there as the doctor told me to do if I noticed anything like that. When I woke up this morning, the gauze was soaked through, but I thought a shower and re-gauzing/binding might help. Well, I just went to the bathroom only to notice the gauze was again soaked through. I went to the full length mirror and removed the gauze – clear-pinkish liquid started to stream out. Oy. I called the doctor immediately. The nurse gets in at 9, so I’m waiting to find out what to do.

One comment

Leave a Reply

