Fundraising

The response to my fundraising page has been overwhelming. My husband in particular is stunned – people he went to kindergarten with and hasn’t spoken to since then are donating. People I only have a vague relationship with through other friends or through Facebook have been giving. I’m am just so thankful that so many people feel that FORCE is a worthy cause.

In less than a week, I’m only $140 from my goal of $2013. I just spent $100 on personalized thank you notes so we can send them to everyone who’s donated and to the lots of people who’ve already offered to bring meals to us while I’m recovering. We are really so lucky to have so many people who are supporting us through this.

Leave a Reply

