Surgery Rescheduled for MONDAY!

A few hours ago, my doctor’s secretary called to say my surgery could be rescheduled for Monday. When I asked if I could think about this for a little while, she basically said “no.” So there it is – she put it in the book officially. Six days.

I’m not exactly sure I understood the reason. Something about the doctors having another case they were able to switch. But I’m not sure why suddenly they decided my case was so urgent. While I’m really nervous though that this is happening so soon, perhaps having less time to dwell on it will be better. And, the cancer will be gone that much sooner.

Luckily, I also haven’t really had enough time for my “to do before surgery” list to get that long. The real highlight – pajama shopping!

Leave a Reply

