Rash?

I’m at the gym, where I just spent most of my shower rubbing off adhesive from yesterday’s ER debacle, and wondering what the hell this rash is.

20130116-142249.jpg

Whenever I see movies with people with cancer, I always think “wow, that person seemed totally fine. Then they were diagnosed and now they’re falling apart.” I’m starting to feel like that – like without a diagnosis, everything would be fine. I really don’t think I’m a drama queen – I’m really embarrassed about yesterday! But as calm as I try to stay, and as much as I tell myself this isn’t a big deal, crap like this stupid rash is really staring to make me doubt my ability to get through this without just going to bed until the surgery day.

Leave a Reply

