Breast Pain

I’ve always had breast pain – for as long as I can remember. My breasts are tender, sore – I don’t know if it’s because they’re so large, or because they’re so “dense” as the doctors always point out. No doctor has found a cause for the pain – it’s just something I’ve lived with.

But I swear, since I got this diagnosis only three days ago, my breasts are in more pain than ever. I’m convinced that the biopsy somehow aggravated the whole system down there, and now they’re both pissed off. I am, in all seriousness, worried that the biopsy somehow stimulated those pre-cancerous cells – the ones that haven’t spread – into moving around and invading my whole chest.

Leave a Reply

